a break in the silence

i’ve been sitting here trying to catch up on my blog reading, when really i should be in bed getting some much needed shut-eye. priorities, people!

the thing is, it’s easier to read my favourite blogs when all is quiet and there are no little guys interrupting me ever 2 seconds…”mommy? mom? mum? mummy? MOMMY?”…ya, you know how it goes.

anyway, all is quiet in the house when i hear a familiar rumbling. and this familiar rumbling, that is coming from the monitor, makes me smile.

this break in the silence? it’s Logan tooting. actually, i can’t really call it something cute like “tooting”…he sounds like a 300 hundred pound trucker letting one fly! he’s a farter…a farting toddler. Zander toots…Logan farts.

this happens almost every night…and it always makes me smile. ’cause he’s my farting toddler….my Logie.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

